Greenham Hall Greenham Somerset
Activities and Attractions in Devon and Somerset
Historic Houses and Gardens

National Trust Properties
- www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Knightshayes Court & Garden

Barrington Court & Garden

Dunster Castle & Garden

Killerton House & Garden

Arlington Court

A la Ronde

Wellington Mounument

Hestercombe Garden - www.hestercombegardens.com

Cothay Manor - www.cothaymanor.co.uk

Cleeve Abbey - www.english-heritage.org.uk/cleeve

Wells Cathedral - www.wellscathedral.org.uk

Forde Abbey - www.fordeabbey.co.uk

East Lambrook Manor Garden -www.eastlambrook.co.uk

Powderham Castle - Jousting tournaments - www.powderham.co.uk

Taunton Museum - www.visitsomerset.co.uk/things-to-do/the-museum-of-somerset-p138493

Wellington Museum

Tiverton Museum - www.tivertonmuseum.org.uk

Sheppy’s Cider - www.sheppyscider.com

West Somerset Railway - www.West-Somerset-Railway.co.uk

Wookey Hole Caves - www.wookey.co.uk

Coldharbour Mill - www.coldharbourmill.org.uk

Somerset County Cricket Club and Museum - www.somersetcountycc.co.uk

Bakelite Museum - www.bakelitemuseum.co.uk

Other useful Links
www.heartofsomerset.com.
Greenham Hall

Greenham Hall Devon Somerset Border
between Taunton and Tiverton

Eating and Drinking
Booking recommended at weekends

The Globe, Appley
01823 672327 (1 mile)

The Martlett, Langford Budville
01823 400262

Prince of Wales Inn, Holcombe Rogus
01823 672070 (2.5 miles)

The Holywell Inn, Holywell Lake
01823 672770

The Beambridge Hotel, Sampford Arundel
01823 672223

The Poachers Pocket, Burlescombe
01823 672286

The Tamarind Bay, Wellington
01823 662211

Flavours, Wellington
01823 662006

Walking - enjoy quiet country lanes and local footpaths, or follow the old Canal path, or head off and explore Exmoor or the Quantocks or the Blackdown Hills  www.blackdown-hills.net

Cycling
- Hire a bike to see the countryside.

Fishing


Golfing
- Several 18 hole courses open to non members.

Oake Manor Golf Club - www.oakemanor.com

Horse Riding – www.exmoorattractions.com